Journal-first (JIST/JPI) Submissions

∙ Journal-first (JIST/JPI) Submissions Due 31 July
∙ Final Journal-first manuscripts due 31 Oct
Conference Papers Submissions
∙ Late Submission Deadline
15 Oct
∙ FastTrack Proceedings Manuscripts Due 21 Dec 
∙ All Outstanding Manuscripts Due 15 Feb 2024
Registration Opens mid-Oct
Demonstration Applications Due 18 Dec
Early Registration Ends 18 Dec

Hotel Reservation Deadline 3 Jan
Symposium Begins
21 Jan
Non-FastTrack Proceedings Manuscripts Due
15 Feb

Image Processing: Algorithms and Systems XXII

Conference keywords: filtering, denoising, fusion, algorithms, pattern analysis, video processing, tools, and systems, color

On this page

Conference Overview

Image Processing: Algorithms and Systems continues the tradition of the past conference, exploring new image processing, pattern analysis algorithms and systems. Specifically, the conference aims at highlighting the importance of the interaction between transform-, model-, quality, and learning-based approaches for creating effective algorithms and building modern imaging systems for new and emerging applications. It also reverberates the growing call for integrating theoretical research on image processing algorithms with the more applied research on image processing systems.

2024 Conference Topics

Image sensing, modelling, and representation

  • Statistical modeling and estimation
  • HVS and perceptually optimized algorithms
  • Image models (structure based, morphological, graph based)

Image processing methods

  • Linear and non-linear filtering
  • Transforms, wavelets, and abstract harmonic analysis
  • Local and non-local image approximations
  • Interpolation, rescaling, warping, morphing
  • Inverse imaging, compressive sensing
  • Image denoising, deblurring, reconstruction
  • Machine learning and image processing algorithms
  • Image segmentation and representation
  • Image and video retrieval
  • Image processing & understanding
  • Image-based modeling
  • Knowledge representation and high-level vision
  • Graph theoretic methods
  • Image analytics
  • Multi-camera and multi-sensor imaging
  • 3D visual scene reconstruction
  • Plenoptics and light field imaging
  • Data fusion
  • Shape representation
  • Pattern recognition and analysis
  • Images acquisition
  • Scene reconstruction
  • Animation, movies, advertising, video games

Real-time image processing and learning

  • Neural network applications
  • Deep learning
  • Physics-based models
  • Human-centric self-supervised learning
  • Hybrid methods, combining data-driven and predictive forward models

Applications and imaging systems

  • Machine vision
  • Multispectral imaging
  • Hyperspectral imaging
  • Radar imaging
  • Computer animation
  • Unmanned aerial vehicle video processing
  • Computer-generated imagery
  • Visual and multimedia communications
  • Biomedical image processing
  • Microarray imaging
  • Algorithms and systems
  • Robotics
  • Steganography and data hiding
  • Advanced displays and human-machine interaction
  • Subjective and objective image quality assessment
  • Biomedical and health informatics
  • Computer sensing
  • Image processing education

2024 Special Sessions



Best Paper Award

Past winners

2018 Anastasia Aidini, Grigorios Tsagkatakis, and Panagiotis Tsakalides (ICS-Foundation for Research and Technology-Hellas (FORTH) and University of Crete) for their work on  "1-bit tensor completion."
2017 Dennis van de Wouw, Martin Pieck, Gijs Dubbelman, and Peter de With (Eindhoven University of Technology and ViNotion B.V.) for their work titled "Real-time estimation of the 3D transformation between images with large viewpoint differences in cluttered environments."
2016 Mushfiqur Rouf, Dikpal Reddy, Kari Pulli, and Rabab Ward (University of British Columbia, NVIDIA Inc., and Light Co.) for their work on  "Fast edge-directed single-image super-resolution."

2024 Committee

Conference Chairs

Sos Agaian, The City University of New York (CUNY) College of Staten Island and CUNY Graduate Center (United States)
Karen Eguiazarian, Tampere University (Finland)
Atanas Gotchev, Tampere University (Finland)

Program Committee

Gözde Akar, Middle East Technical University (Turkey)
Junior Barrera, Universidade de São Paulo (Brazil)
Jenny Benois-Pineau, Bordeaux University (France)
Giacomo Boracchi, Politecnico di Milano (Italy)
Reiner Creutzburg, Technische Hochschule Brandenburg (Germany)
Alessandro Foi, Tampere University of Technology (Finland)
Paul Gader, University of Florida (United States)
John Handley, University of Rochester (United States)
Vladimir Lukin, National Aerospace University (Ukraine)
Alessandro Neri, Radiolabs (Italy)
Marek Ogiela, AGH University of Science and Technology (Poland)
Ljiljana Platisa, Universiteit Gent (Belgium)
Giovanni Ramponi, University degli Studi di Trieste (Italy)
Ivan Selesnick, Polythechnic Institute of New York University (United States)
Damir Sersic, University of Zagreb (Croatia)

No content found

No content found

No content found