13 - 17  January, 2019 • Burlingame, California USA

EI 2019 Symposium Leadership

IS&T expresses its deep appreciation to the symposium chairs, conference chairs, program committee members, session chairs, and authors who generously give their time and expertise to enrich this Symposium. The Symposium would not be possible without their contributions.

EI 2019 Symposium Committee

Symposium Co-chairs

Andrew Woods, Curtin University (Australia)
Radka Tezaur, Intel Corporation (US)

Short Course Co-Chairs
Jonathan B. Phillips, Google, Inc. (US)
Susan Farnand, Rochester Institute of Technology (US)
Arnaud Darmont (deceased), APHESA SPRL(Belgium)

At-large Conference Chair Representative
Adnan Alattar, Digimarc (United States)

Past Symposium Chair
Joyce Farrell, Stanford University (United States)

IS&T Executive Director
Suzanne E. Grinnan, IS&T (United States)

EI 2019 Technical Program Committee

Sos S. Agaian, College of Staten Island, CUNY
David Akopian, The Univ. of Texas at San Antonio
Adnan M. Alattar, Digimarc Corp.
Jan Allebach, Purdue Univ.
Nicolas Bonnier, Apple Inc.
Charles A. Bouman, Purdue Univ.
Gregery Buzzard, Purdue Univ.
Yi-Jen Chiang, New York Univ.
Reiner Creutzburg, Technische Hochschule Brandenburg
Damon M. Chandler, Shizuoka University
Arnaud Darmont, APHESA SPRL
Edward J. Delp, Purdue Univ.
Patrick Denny, Valeo Vision Systems
Margaret Dolinsky, Indiana University
Karen Egiazarian, Tampere Univ. of Technology
Reiner Eschbach, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, and Monroe Community College
Zhigang Fan, Apple Inc.
Gregg E. Favalora, Draper
Atanas Gotchev, Tampere Univ. of Technology
Mathieu Hebert, Université Jean Monnet de Saint Etienne
Nicolas S. Holliman, Newcastle Univ.
Robin Jenkin, NVIDIA Corporation
David L. Kao, NASA Ames Research Center
Takashi Kawai, Waseda Univ.
Qian Lin, HP Labs, HP Inc.
Gabriel Marcu, Apple Inc.
Mark E. McCourt, University of North Dakota
Ian McDowell, Fakespace Labs, Inc.
Jon S. McElvain, Dolby Labs., Inc.
Nasir D. Memon, Polytechnic Institute of New York Univ.
Jeffrey B. Mulligan, NASA Ames Research Center
Henry Ngan, ENPS Hong Kong
Kurt S. Niel, Upper Austria Univ. of Applied Sciences
Arnaud Peizerat, Commissariat à l’Énergie Atomique
Stuart Perry, University of Technology Sydney 
William Puech, Lab. d’Informatique de Robotique et de Microelectronique de Montpellier
Amy Reibman, Purdue Univ.
Alessandro Rizzi, Univ. degli Studi di Milano
Juha Röning, Univ. of Oulu
Nitin Sampat, Rochester Institute of Technology
Gaurav Sharma, University of Rochester
Lionel Simonot, Université de Poitiers
Robert Sitnik, Warsaw Univ. of Technology
Robert L. Stevenson, Univ. of Notre Dame
Ingeborg Tastl, HP Labs, HP Inc.
Ralf Widenhorn, Portland State Univ.
Thomas Wischgoll, Wright State Univ.
Andrew J. Woods, Curtin Univ.
Buyue Zhang, Apple Inc.
Song Zhang, Mississippi State Univ.
Fengqing Maggie Zhu, Purdue Univ.

The International Symposium on Electronic Imaging is organized and sponsored by the
Society for Imaging Science and Technology (IS&T)
7003 Kilworth Lane • Springfield, VA 22151 • 703/642-9090 • 703/642-9094 fax / [email protected] / www.imaging.org


Important Dates
Call for Papers Announced 1 Mar 2018
Journal-first Submissions Due 30 Jun 2018
Abstract Submission Site Opens 1 May 2018
Review Abstracts Due (refer to For Authors page
 · Early Decision Ends 30 Jun 2018
· Regular Submission Ends 8 Sept 2018
· Extended Submission Ends 25 Sept 2018
 Final Manuscript Deadlines  
 · Fast Track Manuscripts Due 14 Nov 2018 
 · Final Manuscripts Due 1 Feb 2019 
Registration Opens 23 Oct 2018
Early Registration Ends 18 Dec 2018
Hotel Reservation Deadline 3 Jan 2019
Conference Begins 13 Jan 2019