EI2018 Banner

  28 January - 1 February, 2018 • Burlingame, California USA

Call for Papers

Imaging and Multimedia Analytics in a Web and Mobile World 2018

Conference Keywords:  Multimedia Analysis, Machine Learning, Mobile, Imaging, Web

See Overview and Topics tabs for details on technical content and solicited topics.

Ways to Submit

There are three options for submission; please read the descriptions carefully.

  1. Presentation at the conference and publication in the conference proceedings. This is the most common option, and if accepted may be assigned either an oral or interactive (poster) presentation. Submit a 500-word structured abstract (with option to add figures) using the symposium template  
  2. Presentation-only. Oral presentation at the conference, but no publication of work in the conference proceedings. Submit a 500-word short abstract 
  3. JIST-first. Expedited review and publication in the Journal of Imaging Science and Technology (JIST) before the conference, oral presentation at the conference, and inclusion in the conference proceedings. To meet the publication timeline, successful JIST-first submissions must require only minor revisions in response to peer-review. Those not meeting this stringent standard are automatically re-considered for presentation at the conference and publication in the proceedings (option 1 above). Author instructions for journal submissions  

Final Manuscript Deadline

The final manuscript is due 10 January 2018. The proceedings will be published after the conference.

No content found

No content found

Important Dates
Call for Papers Announced 1 Mar 2017
Review Abstracts Due (refer to For Authors page)
· Regular Submission Ends 15 Aug 2017
· Late Submission Ends  10 Sept 2017
Registration Opens
Coming Soon
Hotel Reservation Deadline
5 Jan 2018
Early Registration Ends 8 Jan 2018
Conference Starts 28 Jan 2018 

View 2017 Proceedings
View 2016 Proceedings
Conference Chairs
Jan Allebach, Purdue University (United States); Zhigang Fan, Apple Inc. (United States); Qian Lin, HP Inc. (United States)

Program Committee
Gady Agam, Illinois Institute of Technology (United States); Vijayan Asari, University of Dayton (United States); Reiner Fageth, CEWE Stiftung & Co. KGaA (Germany); Yi Fang, New York University Abu Dhabi (United States); Michael Gormish, Ricoh Innovations, Inc. (United States); Yandong Guo, Microsoft Corporation (United States); Ali Jahanian, Massachusetts Institute of Technology (United States); Ramakrishna Kakarala, Picartio Inc (United States); Xiaofan Lin, A9.COM, Inc. (United States); Changsong Liu, Tsinghua University (China); Yung-Hsiang Lu, Purdue University (United States); Binu Nair, University of Dayton Research Institute (United States); Mu Qiao, Shutterfly, Inc. (United States); Alastair Reed, Digimarc Corporation (United States); Andreas Savakis, Rochester Institute of Technology (United States); Bin Shen, Google Inc. (United States); Wiley Wang (United States); Jane You, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (Hong Kong, China); Buyue Zhang, Intel Corporation (United States)