President's Citation

Basis of Selection

The President's Citation, given at the discretion of the IS&T President, recognizes outstanding long-term contributions and dedication to the achievement of the Society's objectives. Nominations for this award do not go through the H&A committee, but are made directly to the IS&T President.

Frequency of Award

This award is given only when an outstanding candidate is identified.

Form of Award

An engraved plaque is given to recipients of this award.

Past Recipients

  • 2013 Joanne Weber
  • 2011 Melville R.V. Sahyun
  • 2009 Yee S. Ng
  • 2009 Vivian K Walworth
  • 2001 René De Keyzer
  • 1995 Shin Ohno
  • 1994 Alfredo R. Guevara
  • 1992 Calva A. Lotridge
  • 1989 Howard C. Daly
  • 1988 Vivian K. Walworth
  • 1986 Richard W. Swenson
  • 1985 Allie C. Peed Jr.
  • 1980 Allan Shepp
  • 1979 William R. Towns
  • 1977 Kenneth T. Lassiter