29 January - 2 February, 2017 • Burlingame, California USA

EI 2017 Symposium Leadership

IS&T would like to express deep appreciation to the symposium chairs, conference chairs, program committee members, session chairs, and authors who generously have given their time and expertise to enrich this Symposium. The Symposium would not be possible without the dedicated contributions of our participants and members.

EI 2017 Symposium Committee

Symposium Co-chairs

Nitin Sampat, Rochester Institute of Technology, and Joyce Farrell, Stanford University (USA)

Short Course Co-Chairs
Mohamed-Chaker Larabi, University of Poitiers (France), and Jonathan B. Phillips, Google, Inc. (USA)

At-large Conference Chair Representative
Adnan Alattar, Digimarc (USA)

Past Symposium Chair
Choon-Woo Kim, Inha University (Republic of Korea)

IS&T Executive Director
Suzanne E. Grinnan, IS&T (USA)

EI 2017 Technical Program Committee

Sos S. Agaian, Univ. of Texas at San Antonio
David Akopian, The Univ. of Texas at San Antonio
Adnan M. Alattar, Digimarc Corp.
Jan Allebach, Purdue Univ.
Charles A. Bouman, Purdue Univ.
Reiner Creutzburg, Fachhochschule Brandenburg
Arnaud Darmont, APHESA SPRL
Huib de Ridder, Technische Univ. Delft
Edward J. Delp, Purdue Univ.
Patrick Denny, Valeo
Margaret Dolinsky, Indiana University
Karen Egiazarian, Tampere Univ. of Technology
Reiner Eschbach, Monroe Community College
Zhigang Fan, Apple Inc.
Gregg E. Favalora, VisionScope Technologies, LLC
Atanas Gotchev, Tampere Univ. of Technology
Zhen He, Intel Corp.
Mathieu Hebert, Université Jean Monnet de Saint Etienne
Nicolas S. Holliman, Newcastle Univ.
Francisco Imai, Canon USA
Mustafa Jaber, NantVision
Robin Jenkin, ON Semiconductor 
Elaine W. Jin, Google Inc.
David L. Kao, NASA Ames Research Center
Takashi Kawai, Waseda Univ.
Feng Li, GoPro Inc.
Qian Lin, Hewlett-Packard Lab
Gabriel Marcu, Apple Inc.
Ian McDowell, Fakespace Labs, Inc.
Jon S. McElvain, Dolby Labs., Inc.
Nasir D. Memon, Polytechnic Institute of New York Univ.
Darnell Moore, Texas Instruments
Henry Ngan, Hong Kong Baptist Univ.
Kurt S. Niel, Upper Austria Univ. of Applied Sciences
Thrasyvoulos N. Pappas, Northwestern Univ.
William Puech, Lab. d’Informatique de Robotique et de Microelectronique de Montpellier
Alessandro Rizzi, Univ. degli Studi di Milano
Bernice Rogowitz, Visual Perspectives
Juha Röning, Univ. of Oulu
Robert Sitnik, Warsaw Univ. of Technology
Robert L. Stevenson, Univ. of Notre Dame
Ingeborg Tastl, Hewlett-Packard Labs
Grigorios Tsagkatakis, Institute of Computer Science, FORTH
Sreenath Rao Vantaram, Intel Corporation
Ralf Widenhorn, Portland State Univ.
Thomas Wischgoll, Wright State Univ.
Andrew J. Woods, Curtin Univ.
Buyue Zhang, Intel Corp.
Song Zhang, Mississippi State Univ.

The International Symposium on Electronic Imaging is organized and sponsored by the
Society for Imaging Science and Technnology (IS&T)
7003 Kilworth Lane • Springfield, VA 22151 • 703/642-9090 • 703/642-9094 fax / ei@imaging.org / www.imaging.org

Important Dates
Demonstration Applications Dec 15, 2016
Manuscripts Due (check the conference page)
· Pre conference proceedings Nov 28, 2016 
· Post conference proceedings Jan 11, 2017
Registration Opens
Oct 20,2016
Hotel Reservation Deadline
Jan 6, 2017 
Early Registration Ends
Jan 9, 2017
Conference Starts Jan 29, 2017