Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of 12 elected members, the Immediate Past President, chapter directors, and the executive director (non-voting member). Elections take place each spring. Terms of service—offset by two years depending on the position—is for two years and commence on July 1.

The President, Executive Vice-President, Conference Vice-President, and three Vice-Presidents are elected in odd-numbered years. The Publications Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and three additional Vice-Presidents are elected in even numbered years. Any officer other than the President shall be eligible to serve two consecutive terms. Election of all officers shall require a plurality of the votes cast by the voting membership.

Each chapter in good standing may appoint a director to the Board to represent the interests of the Chapter.

The Board of Directors sets the policies and strategic directions for the Society. It meets three times per year, holding one-day meetings in the fall and winter, and a two-day retreat in late spring. Details on who is eligible for nomination to the Board, the responsibilities of each position, and elections guidelines can be found in the IS&T bylaws.

Please note that terms begin on July 1, of the first year noted, and end on June 30 of the second.

To contact an IS&T officer, you may refer to the member directory or contact them through

Current Board of Directors


Scott Silence (2019 - 2021)
Corning Corporation
Painted Post, NY, United States

Executive Vice President

Susan Farnand (2019 - 2021)
Rochester Institute of Technology
Rochester, NY, United States


Peter Morovič (2020 - 2022)
HP Inc.
Barcelona, Spain


Ken Parulski (2020 - 2022)
aKAP Innovation, LLC
Rochester, NY, United States

Conference Vice President

Graham Finlayson (2019 - 2021)
University of East Anglia
Norwich, United Kingdom

Publications Vice President

Robin Jenkin (2018 - 2022)
NVIDIA Corporation
Santa Clara, CA, United States

Vice Presidents

Nicolas Bonnier  (2020-2022)
Apple Inc
Cupertino, CA, United States

Masahiko Fujii  (2019-2021)
Keio University Institute at SFC
Kanagawa, Japan  

Paul Hubel  (2020-2022)
Apple Inc
Cupertino, CA, United States

Marius Pedersen  (2020-2022)
Gjøvik, Norway

Sophie Triantaphillidou  (2019-2021)
University of Westminster
London, United Kingdom

Maria Vanrell  (2019-2021)
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
Bellaterra, Spain 

Immediate Past President

Steven Simske (2019 - 2021)
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO,United States

Chapter Director

Teruaki Mitsuya (2017 - 2021)
Ricoh Company, Ltd.
Tokyo, Japan

Chapter Director

David Odgers (2018 - 2020)
Odgers Imaging
Rochester, NY, United States

Executive Director

Suzanne E. Grinnan 
7003 Kilworth Lane
Springfield, VA 22151
United States
Phone: (703)-642-9090