Predicting the Reflectance and Transmittance of Translucent


CIC28 Best Student Paper Award

Predicting the Reflectance and Transmittance of Translucent Dental Resins
Vincent Duveiller, Université Jean Monnet - Saint-Etienne, CNRS, Institut d Optique Graduate School, Laboratoire Hubert Curien

Wednesday 27 October 2021
     New York: 10:00
     Paris:  16:00
     Tokyo:  23:00

Based on: Reflectance and Transmittance of Flowable Dental Resin Composite Predicted by the Two-flux Model: On the Importance of Analyzing the Effective Measurement Geometry, Vincent Duveiller1, Lou Gevaux2, Raphaël Clerc2, Jean-Pierre Salomon3, and Mathieu Hebert21Institut d'Optique Graduate School, 2Université Jean Monnet Saint Etienne, and 3Faculté d'Odontologie de Lorraine (France)

The aesthetic appearance of dental repairs is a priority for most patients. However, the high translucency of dental materials makes their appearance difficult to predict. This presentation discusses the adaptations that can be made to simple optical models to better predict the reflectance and transmittance of translucent dental composite resins.

Vincent DuveillerVincent Duveiller is a 2nd year PhD student at the Université Jean Monnet in Saint-Etienne, France. He is studying the reproduction of the appearance of teeth using translucent dental composite resins. His research focuses on the study and implementation of optical models, the spectral measurement of reflectance and transmittance factors, and the optical properties of different translucent dental materials.

When
10/27/2021 10:00 AM - 10/27/2021 10:45 AM
Where
Online

Sign In to Register