13 - 17  January, 2019 • Burlingame, California USA

Begins Tuesday January 15, 2019

Program Preview

Below is a sample of the program. Full details will be posted soon.

KEYNOTE: High dynamic range imaging: History, challenges, and opportunities, Greg Ward, Dolby Laboratories, Inc. (United States)

Driving, the future – The automotive imaging revolution (Invited), Patrick Denny, Valeo (Ireland)

Embedded and distributed intelligent capture technology (Invited), Scott Campbell, Timothy Macmillan, and Katsuri Rangam, Area4 Professional Design Services (United States)

Expanding the impact of deep learning (Invited), Ray Ptucha, Rochester Institute of Technology (United States)

Over sampling (Invited), Scott Campbell, Area4 Professional Design Services (United States)

Plenoptic medical cameras (Invited), Liang Gao, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign (United States)

Rearchitecting and tuning ISP pipelines (Invited), Kari Pulli, stealth startup (United States)

Simulating a multispectral imaging system for oral cancer screening (Invited), Joyce Farrell, Stanford University (United States)

Unifying principles of camera processing pipeline in the rapidly changing imaging landscape (Invited), Keigo Hirakawa, University of Dayton (United States)

Autofocus by deep reinforcement learning of phase data, Chin-Cheng Chan and Homer Chen, National Taiwan University (Taiwan)

Improved image selection for stack-based HDR imaging, Peter van Beek, University of Waterloo (Canada)

No content found

No content found

No content found


Important Dates
Call for Papers Announced 1 Mar 2018
Journal-first Submissions Due 30 Jun 2018
Abstract Submission Site Opens 1 May 2018
Review Abstracts Due (refer to For Authors page
 · Early Decision Ends 30 Jun 2018
· Regular Submission Ends 8 Sept 2018
· Extended Submission Ends 25 Sept 2018
 Final Manuscript Deadlines  
 · Fast Track Manuscripts Due 14 Nov 2018 
 · Final Manuscripts Due 1 Feb 2019 
Registration Opens 23 Oct 2018
Early Registration Ends 18 Dec 2018
Hotel Reservation Deadline 21 Dec 2018
Conference Begins 13 Jan 2019

View 2018 Proceedings
View 2017 Proceedings
View 2016 Proceedings

Conference Chairs
Jon S. McElvain, Dolby Labs, Inc. (United States); Nitin Sampat, Rochester Institute of Technology (United States)

Program Committee
Ajit Bopardikar, Samsung R&D Institute India Bangalore Pvt. Ltd. (India); Peter Catrysse, Stanford University (United States); Henry Dietz, University of Kentucky (United States); Joyce E. Farrell, Stanford University (United States); Boyd Fowler, OminVision Technologies (United States); Orazio Gallo, NVIDIA Research (United States); Sergio Goma, Qualcomm Technologies Inc. (United States); Zhen He, Intuitive Surgical, Inc. (United States); Francisco Imai, Apple Inc. (United States); Michael Kriss, MAK Consultants (United States); Jiangtao (Willy) Kuang, Facebook, Inc. (United States); Feng Li, Intuitive Surgical, Inc. (United States); Kevin Matherson, Microsoft Corporation (United States); David Morgan-Mar, Canon Information Systems Research Australia Pty Ltd (CISRA) (Australia); Bo Mu, Quanergy Inc. (United States); Oscar Nestares, Intel Corporation (United States); Jackson Roland, Apple Inc. (United States); Radka Tezaur, Intel Corporation (United States); Gordon Wetzstein, Stanford University (United States); Dietmar Wueller, Image Engineering GmbH & Co. KG (Germany)