13 - 17  January, 2019 • Burlingame, California USA

Media Watermarking, Security, and Forensics 2019

Conference Keywords: Watermarking, Steganography, Security, Forensics, Authentication

Related EI Short Courses:

Begins Monday January 14, 2019

Program Preview

Below is a sample of the program. Full details will be posted soon.

A natural steganography embedding scheme dedicated to color sensors in the JPEG domain, Patrick Bas1, Théo Taburet1, Wadih Sawaya2, and Jessica Fridrich3; 1CNRS (France), 2IMT Lille-Douais (France), and 3Binghamton University (United States)

Are we there yet?, Mehdi Boroumand1, Remi Cogranne2, and Jessica Fridrich1; 1Binghamton University (United States) and 2 Troyes University of Technology (France)

Deep learning methods for event verification and image repurposing detection, Arjuna Flenner1, Michael Goebel2, Lakshmanan Nataraj2, and B.S. Manjunath2; 1NAVAIR and 2Mayachitra Inc. (United States)

Detection of diversified stego sources with CNNs, Jan Butora and Jessica Fridrich, Binghamton University (United States)

Explaining and improving a machine learning based printer identification system, Karthick Shankar, Alexander Gokan, Zhi Li, and Jan Allebach, Purdue University (United States)

Reducing coding loss with irregular syndrome trellis codes, Christy Kin-Cleaves and Andrew Ker, University of Oxford (United Kingdom)

Statistical sequential analysis for object-based video forgery detection, Mohammed Aloraini, Mehdi Sharifzadeh, Chirag Agarwal, and Dan Schonfeld, University of Illinois at Chicago (United States)

StegoAppDB: A steganography apps forensics image database, Jennifer Newman1, Li Lin1, Wenhao Chen1, Stephanie Reinders1, Yangxiao Wang1, Yong Guan1, and Min Wu2; 1Iowa State University and 2University of Maryland, College Park (United States)

No content found

No content found


Important Dates
Call for Papers Announced 1 Mar 2018
Journal-first Submissions Due 30 Jun 2018
Abstract Submission Site Opens 1 May 2018
Review Abstracts Due (refer to For Authors page
 · Early Decision Ends 30 Jun 2018
· Regular Submission Ends 8 Sept 2018
· Extended Submission Ends 25 Sept 2018
 Final Manuscript Deadlines  
 · Fast Track Manuscripts Due 14 Nov 2018 
 · Final Manuscripts Due 1 Feb 2019 
Registration Opens 23 Oct 2018
Early Registration Ends 18 Dec 2018
Hotel Reservation Deadline 21 Dec 2018
Conference Begins 13 Jan 2019

View 2018 Proceedings
View 2017 Proceedings
View 2016 Proceedings

Conference Chairs
Adnan Alattar, Digimarc Corporation (United States); Nasir Memon, Tandon School of Engineering, New York University (United States); Gaurav Sharma, University of Rochester (United States)

Program Committee
Mauro Barni, Univiversity degli Studi di Siena (Italy); Sebastiano Battiato, Università degli Studi di Catania (Italy); Marc Chaumont, Laboratory d'Informatique de Robotique et de Microelectronique de Montpellier (France); Scott Craver, Binghamton University (United States); Edward Delp, Purdue University (United States); Jana Dittmann, Otto-von-Guericke-University Magdeburg (Germany); Gwenaël Doërr, ContentArmor SAS (France); Maha El Choubassi, Intel Corporation (United States); Jessica Fridrich, Binghamton University (United States); Anthony T.S. Ho, University of Surrey (United Kingdom); Jiwu Huang, Sun Yat-Sen University (China); Andrew Ker, University of Oxford (United Kingdom); Matthias Kirchner, Binghamton University (United States); Alex Kot, Nanyang Technological University (Singapore); Chang-Tsun Li, The University of Warwick (United Kingdom); William Puech, Laboratory d’Informatique de Robotique et de Microelectronique de Montpellier (France); Husrev Taha Sencar, TOBB University of Economics and Technology (Turkey); Yun-Qing Shi, New Jersey Institute of Technology (United States); Ashwin Swaminathan, Magic Leap, Inc. (United States); Robert Ulichney, HP Inc. Laboratories (United States); Claus Vielhauer, University Magdeburg (Germany); Svyatoslav Voloshynovskiy, University de Genève (Switzerland); Chang Dong Yoo, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST) (Korea, Republic of)