13 - 17  January, 2019 • Burlingame, California USA

Begins Monday January 14, 2019

Program Preview

Below is a sample of the program. Full details will be posted soon.

KEYNOTE: Benchmarking image quality for billions of images, Jonathan Phillips, Google Inc. (United States)

KEYNOTE: Conscious of streaming (Quality), Alan Bovik, The University of Texas at Austin (United States)

Analyzing the influence of cross-modal IP-based degradations on the perceived audio-visual quality, Helard Becerra and Mylène Farias, University of Brasilia (Brazil)

Combining quality metrics using machine learning for improved and robust HDR image quality assessment, Anustup Choudhury and Scott Daly, Dolby Laboratories, Inc. (United States)

Multivariate statistical modeling for image quality prediction, Praful Gupta1, Christos Bampis2, Jack Glover3, Nicholas Paulter3, and Alan Bovik1; 1The University of Texas at Austin, 2Netflix Inc., and 3National Institute of Standards and Technology (United States)

No content found

No content found

No content found


Important Dates
Call for Papers Announced 1 Mar 2018
Journal-first Submissions Due 30 Jun 2018
Abstract Submission Site Opens 1 May 2018
Review Abstracts Due (refer to For Authors page
 · Early Decision Ends 30 Jun 2018
· Regular Submission Ends 8 Sept 2018
· Extended Submission Ends 25 Sept 2018
 Final Manuscript Deadlines  
 · Fast Track Manuscripts Due 14 Nov 2018 
 · Final Manuscripts Due 1 Feb 2019 
Registration Opens 23 Oct 2018
Early Registration Ends 18 Dec 2018
Hotel Reservation Deadline 21 Dec 2018
Conference Begins 13 Jan 2019

View 2018 Proceedings
View 2017 Proceedings
View 2016 Proceedings

Conference Chairs
Nicolas Bonnier, Apple Inc. (United States);  Stuart Perry, University of Technology Sydney (Australia)

Program Committee
Alan Bovik, University of Texas at Austin (United States); Peter Burns, Burns Digital Imaging ; Brian Cooper, Lexmark International, Inc. (United States); Luke Cui, Amazon (United States); Mylène Farias, University of Brasilia (Brazil); Susan Farnand, Rochester Institute of Technology (United States); Frans Gaykema, Océ Technologies B.V. (Netherlands); Jukka Häkkinen, University of Helsinki (Finland); Dirk Hertel, E Ink Corporation (United States); Robin Jenkin, NVIDIA Corporation (United States); Elaine Jin, NVIDIA Corporation (United States); Mohamed-Chaker Larabi, University of Poitiers (France); Göte Nyman, University of Helsinki (Finland); Jonathan Phillips, Google Inc. (United States); Sophie Triantaphillidou, University of Westminster (United Kingdom); Clément Viard, DxOMark Image Labs (United States)