13 - 17  January, 2019 • Burlingame, California USA

Image Processing: Algorithms and Systems XVII

Conference Keywords: Filtering and Denoising, Fusion Algorithms, Video Processing, Tools and Systems, Color

Related EI Short Courses:

Begins Monday January 14, 2019

Program Preview

Below is a sample of the program. Full details will be posted soon.

General Adaptive Neighborhood Image Processing (GANIP) (Invited), Johan Debayle, Ecole Nationale Supérieure des Mines (France)

Background subtraction using Multi-Channel Fused Lasso, Xin Liu and Guoying Zhao, University of Oulu (Finland)

Leveraging training data in computational image reconstruction, Davis Gilton1, Greg Ongie2, and Rebecca Willett2; 1University of Wisconsin, Madison and 2University of Chicago (United States)

Uncertainty quantification for semi-supervised multilabel classification in image processing and ego motion analysis from body worn cameras, Yiling Qiao1, Chang Shi1, Chenjian Wang1, Hao Li1, Matthew Haberland1,2, Andrew Stuart3, and Andrea Bertozzi1; 1UCLA, 2Cal Poly San Luis Obispo, and 3California Institute of Technology (United States)

No content found

No content found

No content found


Important Dates
Call for Papers Announced 1 Mar 2018
Journal-first Submissions Due 30 Jun 2018
Abstract Submission Site Opens 1 May 2018
Review Abstracts Due (refer to For Authors page
 · Early Decision Ends 30 Jun 2018
· Regular Submission Ends 8 Sept 2018
· Extended Submission Ends 25 Sept 2018
 Final Manuscript Deadlines  
 · Fast Track Manuscripts Due 14 Nov 2018 
 · Final Manuscripts Due 1 Feb 2019 
Registration Opens 23 Oct 2018
Early Registration Ends 18 Dec 2018
Hotel Reservation Deadline 21 Dec 2018
Conference Begins 13 Jan 2019

View 2018 Proceedings
View 2017 Proceedings
View 2016 Proceedings

Conference Chairs
Sos Agaian, The University of Texas at San Antonio (United States); Karen Eguiazarian, Tampere University of Technology (Finland); Atanas Gotchev, Tampere University of Technology (Finland)

Program Committee
Gözde Akar, Middle East Technical University (Turkey); Junior Barrera, Universidade de São Paulo (Brazil); Jenny Benois-Pineau, Bordeaux University (France); Giacomo Boracchi, Politecnico di Milano (Italy); Reiner Creutzburg, Technische Hochschule Brandenburg (Germany); Alessandro Foi, Tampere University of Technology (Finland); Paul Gader, University of Florida (United States); John Handley, University of Rochester (United States); Vladimir Lukin, National Aerospace University (Ukraine); Vladimir Marchuk, Don State Technical University (Russian Federation); Alessandro Neri, Radiolabs (Italy); Marek Ogiela, AGH University of Science and Technology (Poland); Ljiljana Platisa, Universiteit Gent (Belgium); Françoise Prêteux, Ecole des Ponts ParisTech (France); Giovanni Ramponi, University degli Studi di Trieste (Italy); Ivan Selesnick, Polythechnic Institute of New York University (United States); Damir Sersic, University of Zagreb (Croatia)