13 - 17  January, 2019 • Burlingame, California USA

Begins Wednesday January 16, 2019

Program Preview

Below is a sample of the program. Full details will be posted soon.

KEYNOTE: Deep learning in the VIPER Laboratory, Edward Delp, Purdue University (United States)

Diagnostic and personalized skin care via artificial intelligence (Invited), Ankur Purwar1 and Matthew Shreve2; 1Procter & Gamble (Singapore) and 2Palo Alto Research Center (United States)

Similarity and difference in object detection architectures (Invited), David Eigen, Clarifai (United States)

The intersection of artificial intelligence and augmented reality (Invited), Parham Arabi, University of Toronto (Canada)

No content found

No content found


Important Dates
Call for Papers Announced 1 Mar 2018
Journal-first Submissions Due 30 Jun 2018
Abstract Submission Site Opens 1 May 2018
Review Abstracts Due (refer to For Authors page
 · Early Decision Ends 30 Jun 2018
· Regular Submission Ends 8 Sept 2018
· Extended Submission Ends 25 Sept 2018
 Final Manuscript Deadlines  
 · Fast Track Manuscripts Due 14 Nov 2018 
 · Final Manuscripts Due 1 Feb 2019 
Registration Opens 23 Oct 2018
Early Registration Ends 18 Dec 2018
Hotel Reservation Deadline 21 Dec 2018
Conference Begins 13 Jan 2019

View 2018 Proceedings
View 2017 Proceedings
View 2016 Proceedings

Conference Chairs
Jan Allebach, Purdue University (United States); Zhigang Fan, Apple Inc. (United States); Qian Lin, HP Inc. (United States)

Program Committee
Vijayan Asari, University of Dayton (United States); Raja Bala, PARC (United States); Reiner Fageth, CEWE Stiftung & Co. KGaA (Germany); Michael Gormish, Ricoh Innovations, Inc. (United States); Yandong Guo, XMotors (United States); Ramakrishna Kakarala, Picartio Inc (United States); Yang Lei, HP Labs (United States); Xiaofan Lin, A9.COM, Inc. (United States); Changsong Liu, Tsinghua University (China); Yucheng Liu, Facebook Inc. (United States); Yung-Hsiang Lu, Purdue University (United States); Binu Nair, United Technologies Research Center (United States); Mu Qiao, Shutterfly, Inc. (United States); Alastair Reed, Digimarc Corporation (United States); Andreas Savakis, Rochester Institute of Technology (United States); Bin Shen, Google Inc. (United States); Wiley Wang (United States); Jane You, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University (Hong Kong, China); Tianli Yu, Morpx Inc. (China)