Board of Directors


Geoff J. Woolfe (2015 - 2017)
Canon Information Systems Research Australia Pty Ltd 


Immediate Past President

Alan Hodgson (2015 - 2017)
Alan Hodgson Consulting Ltd.

United Kingdom

Executive Vice President

Steven J. Simske (2015 - 2017)
Hewlett-Packard Laboratories

United States


Dietmar Wueller (July 1, 2016-2018)
Image Engineering GmbH & Co. KG


Eric Hanson (July 1, 2016 - 2018)
retired, HP Laboratories
United States

Conference Vice President

Francisco Hideki Imai (2015 - 2017)
Canon U.S.A., Inc. 

United States

Publications Vice President

Susan Farnand (2013 - 2018)
Rochester Institute of Technology

United States

Vice Presidents

Sergio Goma (2014 - 2018)
Qualcomm Technologies Inc.

United States

Teruaki Mitsuya (2015 - 2017)
Ricoh Company, Ltd.


Majid Rabbani (2015 - 2017)
Eastman Kodak Company

United States

James W. Stasiak (2014 - 2018)
Hewlett-Packard Company

United States

Radka Tezaur (2015 - 2017)
Intel Corporation

United States

Werner Zapka (2014 - 2018)


Chapter Directors

Masahiko Fujii (2016 - 2018)
Fuji Xerox Co., Ltd.


Choon-Woo Kim (2012 - 2017)

Inha University
South Korea

Michael Molaire (2014 - 2017)
Molecular Glasses
United States

Executive Director

Suzanne E. Grinnan 
7003 Kilworth Lane
Springfield, VA 22151
United States

Phone: (703)-642-9090
Fax: (703)-642-9094

About Us

The first place technical professionals and users go for knowledge on techniques, processes, and systems for imaging.

Founded in 1947, the Society for Imaging Science and Technology ( is a professional international organization dedicated to keeping members and others apprised of the latest scientific and technological developments in the field of imaging through conferences, educational programs, publications, and its website.

IS&T encompasses all aspects of imaging science, with particular emphasis on digital printing, electronic imaging, color science, image preservation, photofinishing, pre-press technologies, hybrid imaging systems, and silver halide research.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of 12 elected members, the Immediate Past President, chapter directors, and the executive director (non-voting member). Elections take place each spring. Terms of service—offset by two years depending on the position—is for two years and commence on July 1.

The President, Executive Vice-President, Conference Vice-President, and three Vice-Presidents are elected in odd-numbered years. The Publications Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, and three additional Vice-Presidents are elected in even numbered years. Any officer other than the President shall be eligible to serve two consecutive terms. Election of all officers shall require a plurality of the votes cast by the voting membership.

Each chapter in good standing may appoint a director to the Board to represent the interests of the Chapter.

The Board of Directors sets the policies and strategic directions for the Society. It meets three times per year, holding one-day meetings in the fall and winter, and a two-day retreat in late spring. Details on who is eligible for nomination to the Board, the responsibilities of each position, and elections guidelines can be found in the IS&T bylaws.

Please note that terms begin on July 1, of the first year noted, and end on June 30 of the second.

To contact an IS&T officer, you may refer to the member directory or contact them through

IS&T Staff

Staff maybe contacted via e-mail by using the first letter of their first name followed by their last name (with no apostrophes or hyphens) and (i.e., John O'Malley =

  • Executive Director: Suzanne E. Grinnan
  • Special Projects Manager: Jennifer O'Brien
    oversees website, registration, membership, and publishing initiatives
  • Conference Program Manager: Diana Gonzalez
  • Standards: Ann L. McCarthy
  • Financial Management: Marion Zoretich
  • Member Services, Conference Registration,Procurement and Facilities Manager: Mark Reynolds
  • Marketing Communications Manager: 
  • Executive Assistant: Donna Smith
    also responsible for JIST, conference exhibits and sponsorship, and honors & awards

Contact Us

Via e-mail:
General inquiries:
Website errors:

Via phone/fax:
703/642-9090; 703/642-9094 fax

Via mail:
7003 Kilworth Lane
Springfield, VA 22151 USA

Social Media

Imaging.Org Logo  Archiving Conference CIC Logo  Color and Imaging Conference NIP/DF Logos  NIP (Digital Printing) / Digital Fabrication Conference EI Logo  Electronic Imaging Conference